Welcome to Kittitas County, Washington!

Kittitas County spans from Snoqualmie Pass in the Cascade mountain range, through the towns of Easton, Roslyn and Cle Elum, through the county seat in Ellensburg, and onto Vantage and the Columbia River, following the transportational artery of Interstate 90 (I-90). The county is divided into two distinct regions, the “Northern” part, or “Upper County” as residents refer to it, is shown in green below. This is the primary coverage area for the Northern Kittitas County Tribune, the Upper County’s Very Own Newspaper. The “Lower County”, or “Kittitas Valley” as it is also known, is shown in tan. Click for Useful Area Information Links

Kittitas County, Washington State

Find valuable Visitor & Newcomer information:

Open publication

Explore! Kittitas County Visitor’s & Newcomer’s Guide

Fresh editions printed annually for a Memorial Day Weekend release

Area Links

To report broken links, e-mail webmaster